Award Winners of Doctoral Awards

Dissertations completed at KIT by young junior scientists are regularly awarded various prizes. On this page you will find a selection of the winners for doctoral awards of the last years coordinated by KHYS.

Daimler und Benz Foundation – Bertha-Benz-Prize

2019: Dr.-Ing. Almut Albiez, Institute for Applied Materials (IAM)

Friedrich and Elisabeth Boysen Foundation – Science Award Environment Engineering
2023: Dr.-Ing. Marc Keller, Institute of Thermal Turbomachinery (ITS)

2022: Dr.-Ing. Gabriela Alejandra Molinar Torres, Institute for Information Processing Technologies (ITIV)

2021: Dr.-Ing. Marion Börnhorst, Institute for Chemical Technology and Polymer Chemistry (ITCP)
2020: Dr.-Ing. Christian Sprau, Light Technology Institute (LTI)

Helmholtz Doctoral Prize
2023: Dr.-Ing. Joel Joseph, Institute of Microstructure Technology (IMT), Dr. Karina Winkler, Institute of für Meteoroly and Climate Research (IMK), Dr.-Ing. Tobias Röddiger, Institute for Anthropomatics and Robotics (IAR), Dr.-Ing. Martin Angerer, Institute for Data Processing and Electronics (IPE) 
2022: Dr. Richard Gebauer, Institute for Data Processing and Electronics (IPE); Dr.-Ing. Nick Karcher, Institute for Data Processing and Electronics (IPE); Dr.-Ing. Hannes Radinger, Institute for Applied Materials (IAM)

2021: Dr.-Ing. Alina Roitberg, Institute for Anthropomatics and Robotics (IAR)

2020: Dr. Miriam Brosi, Institute for Beam Physics and Technology (IBPT); Dr.-Ing. Edouard Fouché, Institute for Program Structures and Data Organization (IPD)

Baden-Wuerttemberg Employers’ Association of the Metal and Electrical Industry – Südwestmetall Prize
2023/24: Dr. Ali Riza Durmaz, Institute for Applied Materials (IAM)
2022/23: Dr. Xiaofei Sun, Institute for Inorganic Chemistry (AOC)
2021/22: Dr.-Ing. Sina Peukert, Institute of Production Science (WBK)
2020/21: Dr.-Ing. Janna Hofmann, Institute of Production Science (WBK)
2019/20: Dr.-Ing. Akanksha Bhutani, Institute of Radio Frequency Engineering and Electronics (IHE)


Preisträger manu - Fotolia
Award Winners KIT Doctoral Award