Home | deutsch  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Karlsruhe House of Young Scientists (KHYS)


Straße am Forum 3
76131 Karlsruhe

Tel:  +49 (0)721 608-46185
Fax: +49 (0)721 608-46222

Geb. 30.96
  KHYS-Handbuch Promovieren am KIT
Angebote für Betreuer

Hand in hand – for the assurance of quality in promoting young talent

With our wide variety of offers we not only contribute to the promotion of young scientists at KIT but also offer many benefits to your institute:

  • Ombudspersons for doctoral researchers and supervisors at KIT >> information
  • Springboard for international contacts >> information
  • Support for funding applications >> information
  • Skills development for your junior researchers >> information
  • Promoting the independence of your young scientists >> information
  • Your added value for attracting excellent doctoral and postdoctoral researchers >> information
  • Guidance for career planning >> information

 

 

Ombudspersons for doctoral researchers and supervisors at KIT

The Ombudspersons act as contact persons in cases of conflicts or disputes between doctoral researchers and supervisors during the doctorate.

More information can be found here.

 

<< back to top

 

 

Springboard for international contacts

Through its various offers, KHYS promotes international and inter-departmental networking of KIT young scientists and thus also of KIT working groups or institutes.

 

- KHYS Measures

- KHYS Internationalization Program

 

With its different funding measures, KHYS for example promotes young researchers who want to go abroad and fosters internationalization at home here in Karlsruhe. In addition, KHYS offers support for sustainably establishing the mobility of doctoral researchers. KHYS thus provides your working group with new opportunities to establish and intensify contacts.
The relevant contact persons for the individual KHYS measures can be found on the respective pages of the measures.

 

<< back to top

 

 

 

Support for funding applications

The quality of the promotion of young scientists has become one of the main criteria when research funds are awarded on a national level. Together with the KIT Research Office (FOR) we actively support and assist Research Training Groups and Graduate Schools, Collaborative Research Centers, KIT Schools, clusters, etc. in the application phase. Furthermore, we gladly support you in on-site review - our participation has proven to be helpful.

For questions please contact Gabriele Gregolec.

 

<< back to top

 

 

 

Skills development for your young scientists

Today's demands on young scientists require additional methodological and social skills.Together with its partners - most notably PEBA, KHYS offers Further Education Opportunities, which meet this change and assist you in successfully qualifying your employees in the areas of Research & Communication, Management, Doctoral & Careers Advice, and Languages. KHYS covers the major part of the costs for the courses.

 

<< back to top

 

 

 

Promoting the independence of your young scientists

With its offers, e.g. Networking Grant or KIT PhD Symposium, KHYS strengthens the independence and initiative of your doctoral researchers and by doing so supports you actively in helping them develop their personal skills.

 

<< back to top

 

 

 


Your added value for attracting excellent doctoral and postdoctoral researchers

Attracting excellent young scientists is often rendered difficult by strong competition from other research institutions and industrial employers. KHYS as the central institution for the promotion of young scientists at KIT gives your institute an additional competitive edge and increases the attractiveness of KIT as an employer. In addition, the KHYS Aspirant Grant enables you to invite foreign graduates who are interested in doing their doctorate at KIT to come here for a one-month stay.
Furthermore, we like to actively support you in call for application for attracting young scientists - Please talk to Gabriele Gregolec.

 

<< back to top

 

 

 

Guidance for career planning

Together with its partners KHYS offers a range of services to support young scientists in their current and future career development. For many junior researchers these services are an additional motivating factor for the successful completion of the doctorate. In the framework of the KHYS Foyergespräche we invite distinguished guests for a dialogue with young scientists. Our seminars in the series Doctoral & Careers Advice provide active assistance for career planning and the application process.

Discover the whole range of KHYS offers. For a personal consultation Gabriele Gregolec is happy to be of assistance.

 

<< back to top

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Karlsruhe House of Young Scientists (KHYS)


Straße am Forum 3
76131 Karlsruhe

Tel:  +49 (0)721 608-46185
Fax: +49 (0)721 608-46222

Geb. 30.96
Veranstaltungen
Juli 2017
September 2017
August 2017
M D M D F S S
 
     

Weitere Veranstaltungen...
  KHYS-Handbuch Promovieren am KIT
Angebote für Betreuer

Hand in Hand – für die Qualitätssicherung der Nachwuchsförderung

Mit unseren vielfältigen Angeboten tragen wir nicht nur zur Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses am KIT bei sondern bieten auch Ihrem Institut viele Vorteile:

  • Ombudspersonen für Doktorand/-innen und Betreuer/-innen am KIT >> Info
  • Sprungbrett für internationale Kontakte >> Info
  • Unterstützung für die Beantragung von Fördermitteln >> Info
  • Kompetenzentwicklung Ihrer Nachwuchswissenschaftler/-innen >> Info
  • Förderung der Selbständigkeit Ihrer Nachwuchswissenschaftler/-innen >> Info
  • Ihr Plus zur Gewinnung exzellenter Doktorand/-innen und Postdoktorand/-innen >> Info
  • Orientierungshilfe für die Karriereplanung >> Info

 

 

 

Ombudspersonen für Doktorand/-innen und Betreuer/-innen am KIT

Die Ombudspersonen für  Betreuer/-innen und Doktorand/-innen am KIT sind Ansprechpartner/-innen bei Konflikten oder Streitfällen im Laufe der Promotionsphase.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter "Ombudspersonen".

 

 

Sprungbrett für internationale Kontakte

Das KHYS fördert durch seine vielfältigen Angebote die internationale und interfakultative Vernetzung der KIT-Nachwuchswissenschaftler/-innen und somit auch der KIT-Arbeitsgruppen bzw. -institute:

- KHYS-Fördermaßnahmen

- KHYS Internationalization Program

Beispielsweise fördert das KHYS mit verschiedenen Angeboten Nachwuchswissenschaftler/-innen, die ins Ausland gehen möchten und unterstützt die Internationalisierung vor Ort in Karlsruhe, sowie die Nachhaltige Etablierung von Doktorandenmobilität. Das KHYS bietet damit Ihrer Arbeitsgruppe neue Möglichkeiten, Kontakte zu knüpfen und zu intensivieren.
Die jeweiligen Ansprechpartner/-innen für die KHYS-Maßnahmen finden Sie auf den entsprechenden Seiten der Förderungen.

 

<< nach oben

 

 

 

Unterstützung für die Beantragung von Fördermitteln

Die Qualität der Nachwuchsförderung zählt mittlerweile zu den maßgeblichen Kriterien bei der Vergabe nationaler Fördermittel. Gemeinsam mit der Stabsabteilung Forschungsförderung (FOR) beraten und begleiten wir aktiv Graduiertenkollegs, -schulen, Sonderforschungsbereiche, KIT Schools, Cluster etc. bei der Antragsstellung. Weiterhin unterstützen wir Sie gerne bei Begehungen — unsere Teilnahme hat sich bewährt.

Für Anfragen steht Ihnen gerne Gabriele Gregolec zur Verfügung.

 

<< nach oben

 

 

 

Kompetenzentwicklung Ihrer Nachwuchswissenschaftler/-innen

Die heutigen Anforderungen an die Nachwuchswissenschaftler/-innen setzen ein Mehr an Methoden- und Sozialkompetenz voraus. Das überfachliche Weiterbildungsangebot, das KHYS gemeinsam mit verschiedenen Partnern, vor allem PEBA, anbietet, wird diesem Wandel gerecht und unterstützt Sie bei der erfolgreichen überfachlichen Qualifizierung Ihrer Mitarbeiter/-innen in den Bereichen Forschung&Kommunikation, Management, Promotion & Karriere und Sprachen. Das KHYS übernimmt den Großteil der Teilnahmekosten.


<< nach oben

 

 

 

Förderung der Selbständigkeit Ihrer Nachwuchswissenschaftler/-innen

Mit seinen Angeboten, wie beispielsweise dem Networking Grant oder dem KIT-PhD-Symposium, stärkt das KHYS die Selbständigkeit und Eigeninitiative Ihrer Doktorand/-innen und unterstützt Sie damit aktiv bei deren persönlichen Kompetenzentwicklung.

 

<< nach oben

 

 

 

Ihr Plus zur Gewinnung exzellenter Doktorand/-innen und Postdocs

Die Gewinnung exzellenter Nachwuchswissenschaftler/-innen gestaltet sich durch die starke Konkurrenz anderer Forschungseinrichtungen und industrieller Arbeitgeber oft sehr schwierig. Das KHYS als zentrale KIT-Einrichtung zur Nachwuchsförderung verschafft Ihrem Institut zusätzliche Wettbewerbsvorteile und steigert die Attraktivität des KIT als Arbeitgeber. Zudem ermöglicht Ihnen das KHYS Aspirant Grant, Promotionsinteressierte aus dem Ausland für einen einmonatigen Kennenlernaufenthalt ans KIT einzuladen.
Gerne unterstützten wir Sie aktiv bei Bewerbungsverfahren – sprechen Sie mit Gabriele Gregolec.

 

<< nach oben

 

 

 

Orientierungshilfe für die Karriereplanung

Das KHYS bietet gemeinsam mit seinen Partnern eine Reihe von Angeboten, um Ihre Nachwuchswissenschaftler/-innen bei ihrer aktuellen und künftigen Karriereentwicklung zu unterstützen – für Viele ein zusätzlicher Motivationsfaktor für die erfolgreiche Absolvierung der Promotion. Bei den KHYS-Foyergesprächen laden wir hochkarätige Gäste zum Dialog mit den Nachwuchswissenschaftlern/-innen. Mit den Seminaren aus der Reihe Promotion & Karriere bieten wir aktive Hilfestellung für die Karriereplanung und den Bewerbungsprozess.

Entdecken Sie die gesamte Bandbreite des KHYS-Angebotes. Für ein persönliches Gespräch steht Ihnen Gabriele Gregolec gerne zur Verfügung.

 

<< nach oben